How Can We Help?

Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.

< All Topics

Which SAFe certification is good for Scrum Master?

Depending upon your current experience and certification, you can select from three SAFe certificates Leading SAFe (with SAFe Agilist Certification ), SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) and SAFe Advanced Scrum Master(SASM).

For professionals working as a scrum master in non SAFe environment and want to know about SAFe, we recommend you do Leading SAFe. Leading SAFe is the comprehensive introduction to Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe). It enables you to understand SAFe.

Professionals who are working as Scrum Masters in SAFe Environment and have no formal education in scrum, we recommend doing SAFe Scrum Master (SSM). SSM enables you to understand the role of the scrum master in the SAFe environment.

For professionals working as scrum masters in SAFe and have done scrum certification like CSM or PSM, we recommend doing SAFe Advanced Scrum Master (SASM) to advance your scrum master skills in the SAFe environment.

Table of Contents