How Can We Help?

Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.

< All Topics

What is the format of the Leading SAFe / SAFe Agilist Exam?

The Leading SAFe / SAFe Agilist certification exam is a web-based multiple choice exam that is not proctored. This allows individuals to take the exam at any time without having to schedule it. The exam is comprised of 45 questions and the passing score is 80%. The format of the exam is based on knowledge and experience in a development environment, and the questions are mainly focused on the concepts of Agile and Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe).

The duration of the exam is 90 minutes and it is a time-boxed exam, meaning individuals cannot pause the exam in between. The exam is one attempt only, so if individuals do not pass, they will have to pay $50 to retake the exam.

In terms of the questions, some may have only one correct answer, while others may require the selection of multiple answers. The questions will indicate the number of answers that need to be selected. It is important to note that attending an authorized training is mandatory for individuals to have access to the exam. The training usually runs over 2 days or is distributed across multiple days and covers the curriculum content provided by Scaled Agile.

If you haven’t attended the Leading SAFe certification class yet, consider enrolling in one of our upcoming Leading SAFe courses to enhance your knowledge and skills further. We also conduct sessions in Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Pune and Hyderabad.

Table of Contents