Certified Professional in Agile Team Facilitation- ICP-ATF: Virtual Evening Class

ICP-ATF

Certified Professional in Agile Team Facilitation
(ICP-ATF) Virtual
3 – 24 September 2020
3 hrs – Every Thursday: 4 Sessions

United States & Canada
3 – 24 September 2020

5:30 AM – 8:30 AM EST (GMT-4)
4:30 AM – 7:30 AM CST (GMT-5)
3 hrs – Every Thursday : 4 Sessions

Australia & France
3 – 24 September 2020

7:30 PM – 10:30 PM AEST (GMT+10)
11:30 AM-2:30 PM CEST (GMT+2)

3 hrs – Every Thursday: 4 Sessions

Hong Kong & UK
3 – 24 September 2020

5:30 PM – 8:30 PM HKT (GMT+2)
10:30 AM – 1:30 PM BST (GMT+1)

3 hrs – Every Thursday: 4 Sessions

Call Back Request

Check Your Time

For Any QUERY Call on +91-9990451444 Email at : ksharma@izenbridge.com
Global Timings For The Class

05:30 AM – 08:30 AM EST (USA)
04:30 AM – 07:30 AM CST (USA)
03:30 AM – 06:30 AM MST (USA)
10:30 AM – 01:30 PM BST (UK)
7:30 PM – 10:30 PM AEST (AUS)
11:30 AM – 02:30 PM CEST (Germany)
12:30 PM – 03:30 PM EEST (Greece)
12:30 PM – 03:30 PM AST (Saudi Arabia)
01:30 PM – 04:30 PM GST(UAE)
05:30 PM – 08:30 PM HKT (Hong Kong)
03:00 PM – 06:00 PM IST (India)

The ICAgile Certified Professional in Agile Team Facilitation is the knowledge-based certification on the Agile Coaching Track. It focuses primarily on the mindset and role of an Agile Team Facilitator. It helps in applying the art of facilitation to foster collaboration and enable the self-organizing teams. It also provides tools and techniques for group facilitation to efficiently organize meetings and workshops for the audience to achieve the targets. Through obtaining this certification, course participants will facilitate the Agile practices in the organization by helping the team in delivering the business values. He will also help the team in being Agile by enabling the team’s journey towards the high-performance team.

We offer four virtual sessions and each session is three hours long. The course is designed specifically for busy professionals who are all packed up in working hours. Our online live ICP-ATF program would be an enriching experience to ensure that you have a knowledge and understanding of the Agile Team Facilitator without sacrificing your office. You will be required to have approx. 20 hours of self-study for better understanding. There will be both individual assignments as well as group assignments for developing the facilitation plan. It is recommended that one should complete the reading of theory before the session so that they can actively participate in all the activities and conversations. For all the participants, complete content is available at eLearning.izenbridge.com. We have an expert team of Agile coaches who guide you perfectly throughout the journey. To get Certified, one must complete all assignments and attend live virtual sessions. Upon successful completion of the course, professionals will receive certification from the International Agile Consortium (ICAgile).

Who is the Facilitator?

Facilitator is the one who plans, prepares and designs a facilitated session, applies the appropriate methods and processes and develops the session materials. He is the one who optimizes and maintains neutrality throughout the engagement with the client. He ensures that participants engage and interact with each other. He also helps the team to achieve their desired goal.

Following are the roles and responsibilities:

  • Encourage Full Participation
  • Promote Mutual Trust
  • Servant Leadership
  • Embrace Growth Mindset
  • Foster Win Win Solution
  • Cultivate Shared Responsibility

Upcoming Training

Certified Professional in Team Facilitation- ICP-ATF: Virtual (18 Aug – 8 Sep 2020 for Asia & Australia & 17 Aug – 7 Sep for USA)

Venue
Online Live
Start Date
01/08/2020
End Date
02/09/2020
Time
8:30 pm - 11:30 pm EST
Price
USD 800 USD 595 Available till 10th August

Certified Professional in Team Facilitation- ICP-ATF: Virtual (3 – 24 September 2020 EST)

Venue
Online Live
Start Date
03/09/2020
End Date
24/09/2020
Time
5:30 am - 8:30 am EST
Price
USD 800 USD 595 Available till 24th August

Who Should Attend ICP-ATF certification?

The following people can take benefit from this course:

  • ScrumMasters
  • Agile Project Managers
  • Agile Coaches and aspiring coaches
  • Product Owners
  • Business Analysts
  • Anyone with the desire to explore the power of facilitation

What you will learn

  • How to create a development path for Agile Team Facilitation and beyond.
  • How to determine and apply the Facilitation Mindset to excel in facilitation.
  • How to analyze and assess your ability to serve the Team.
  • How to apply multiple meeting organization tools in practice.
  • How to understand and create a facilitator guide for agile meetings.
  • How to apply knowledge to develop a facilitation plan for Daily Scrum and Sprint Retrospective, Sprint Planning, Sprint Review and Backlog Refinement.
  • How to remember and use skills to facilitate Backlog Refinement Meeting.

Training Schedule

Country Timing Duration
US & Canada 5:30 – 8:30 AM EDT(USA)
4:30 – 7:30 AM CDT(USA)
3:30 – 6:30 AM MDT(USA)
3 , 10, 17 & 24 September 2020
3 hrs – Every Thursday: 4 Sessions
Australia 7:30 PM- 10:30 PM AEST
UK, London 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM BST
Hong Kong & Singapore 5:30 PM – 8:30 PM HKT
UAE 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM GST
India & SriLanka 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM IST
Price: USD 800 595 Available till 24th August
Trainer: Saket Bansal

If you have any queries, please drop an email to ksharma@izenbridge.com or connect over WhatsApp on +91-9990451444 / 9008493806

Content Outline

Lesson 1: Knowing Agile Team Facilitation

  • Definition of facilitation and Agile team facilitation.
  • Create a Development path for Agile Team Facilitation and beyond.
  • Apply Facilitation Mindset to excel in facilitation.
  • Assessing your ability to Serve the Team.

Lesson 2: Designing and Conducting a Facilitated Session

  • Demonstrate techniques for facilitating full participation.
  • Apply techniques for facilitating collaborative conversations.
  • Apply techniques for creating a collaborative space.
  • Use multiple meeting organization tools in practice.
  • Create a facilitator guide for agile meetings.

Lesson 3: Designing and Conducting Agile Framework Meetings

  • Develop facilitation plan for Daily Scrum and Sprint Retrospective.
  • Demonstrate skill to develop facilitation plan as per team maturity.
  • Facilitate Retrospective.
  • Activities for retrospective.
  • Values and Principles behind the scrum events.

Lesson 4: Facilitating Selected Agile Meetings

  • Apply knowledge to develop facilitation plans for Sprint Planning , Sprint Review and Backlog Refinement.
  • Demonstrate skill to develop facilitation plan as per team maturity.
  • Apply skills to facilitate Backlog Refinement Meeting.

Download The Complete Agile Team Facilitation Content Outline

Why iZenBridge?

iZenBridge is a global firm and one of the leading training providers in the industry. Our experienced trainer, Mr Saket Bansal has trained and coached more than 5000+ professionals. He has also facilitated 100+ virtual sessions on coaching, mentoring, and Agile product delivery across the 30+ countries. We provide the e-learning portal benefit to our customers specially designed with two years of free online course access. We keep our portal updated as per course requirement with all the recorded sessions so that you can view the recording anytime as per your convenience. We also conduct doubt clarification webinars for a better understanding of all the concepts.

Our classroom style videos are engaging, enjoyable, and designed using interactive whiteboard sessions. Our Youtube channel includes hundreds of FREE videos to learn concepts in simple language. We also have 34,000+ youtube subscribers from more than 50 countries. Our courses are well recognized and receive 500+ enrollments every month. We believe in guiding our customers perfectly throughout the journey.

Certification Process

To get certified, one must attend all live virtual sessions, go through the lesson insights from our e-learning portal and complete all the assignments.

Once all the above tasks have been completed, we will upload your details at ICAgile.com. You will receive an email to give feedback about the course. Once done with the feedback, you will get an email to claim your certificate. Your ICP-ATF certification will be received via email.

On successful completion of this training process, you will become ICAgile Certified Professional in Agile Team Facilitation.

FAQ

Q. I am a Scrum Master, how will ICP-ATF help me?

A. ATF is an ideal certification for people working in a Scrum master role. Your master the art of facilitation and learn the tools and techniques to create fruitful meetings.

Q. What is the certification process for ICP-ATF?

A. The certification body does not have an official ICAgile ATF exam. Once you join our virtual ATF program, you will be attending the four online session as mentioned in the schedule above. After every session, you will get an assignment, which needs to be submitted before the next class. On Successful completion of all classes and the assignments, you will be awarded ICP-ATF certification.

Q. What is the certification path for ICP-ACC and ICP ATF?

A. If you aspire to become an agile coach, both workshops are equally important, but for the matter of order, you should do ICP-ATF first and then go for ICP-ACC.

Q. I have already done ICP-ACC, will it benefit if I go to ICP-ATF now?

A. If you have done ACC certification or already working as an agile coach, you definitely understand the difference facilitation skills can bring to you and your team. By going through ATF, you will be able to master the critical facilitation skills necessary to excel as an agile coach. The final decision should come from you, if you feel that you are already skilled as facilitator, you may decide to skip going through this workshop.

But as I said earlier, mastering facilitation skills is very critical for an Agile coach.

Q. What is the certification fee for ICP-ATF?

A. The cost of certification is included in the ATF training fee, you need not pay anything separately

Q. How often do I need to renew ICP-ATF?

A. The ICP ATF Certification comes with a lifetime validity, you need not renew it.

Q. I am interested in this program. What do I need to study or prepare before I attend the classroom program?

A. Participants are expected to have good working knowledge of Agile and Scrum. If you are new to Agile or Scrum, we recommend you to read through the basics. A working experience as Scrum Master, Agile Coach, Product Owner or an Agile Project Manager would be a definite plus.

Q. How is this course different from scrum master?

A. Scrum master is a training based on Scrum framework, it does not cover the facilitation, which is a must have skill for anyone leading a collaborative team

Q. I have two years of experience as a scrum master, is this course right for me?

A. If you worked as a Scrum Master for two years, perhaps you already understand the criticality of facilitation skills in success of your Scrum team. This course makes you handle collaborative and self-organizing teams more effectively.

Q. I am a project manager with no experience of scrum or Agile, do you recommend this course for me?

A. If you are a project manager working in a traditional project, its right time for you to learn collaboration and facilitation skills. The world is moving agile and you cannot be left behind.

Q. Does this course offer some PDUs/SEUs for renewal of my current certificates?

A. Yes, you get 21 PDUs and 15 SEUs Category C from this training.

Director, Project Management Professional (PMP)® & Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)® Certification Trainer, iZenBridge

Saket Bansal is the Founder of iZenBridge, a global education provider dedicated to improving the employability of working professionals. Saket started his professional career as a developer, and from the last eight years, he is in education and consulting. Saket facilitates training on Business Agility, SAFe, Disciplined Agile, Project Management, Agile, Scrum, Kanban, Facilitation and Coaching skills. Saket is helping start-ups, mid-size organizations and big corporates in developing high performing teams and achieving business agility.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
iZenBridge
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Country Time
US, Ashburn Virginia, Charlotte, North Carolina, New York 05:30 AM – 08:30 PM EST
Canada, Toronto, Mississauga 05:30 AM – 08:30 PM EST
Singapore 05:30 PM – 08:30 PM SST
Hong Kong 05:30 PM – 08:30 PM HKT
UK, London, Poole 10:30 AM – 01:30 PM BST
Australia, Sydney, Melbourne 07:30 PM – 10:30 PM AEST
New Zealand, Wellington 09:30 PM- 12:30 PM NZST
France, Paris 11:30 AM – 02:30 PM CEST
Romania, Bucharest, Constanta 12:30 PM – 03:30 PM EEST
Nigeria, Lagos, kano 10:30 AM – 01:30 PM WAST
Turkey, Istanbul 12:30 PM – 03:30 PM
Ireland, Dublin 10:30 AM – 01:30 PM
Germany, Frankfurt am Main, Sweden, Denmark 11:30 AM – 02:30 PM CEST
Argentina, Buenos Aires, Cordoba 06:30 AM – 09:30 PM ART
South Africa, Cape Town 11:30 AM – 02:30 PM SAST
Greece, Athens 12:30 PM – 03:30 PM EEST
Egypt, Cairo 11:30 AM – 02:30 PM
UAE Dubai 01:30 PM – 04:30 PM GST
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh 12:30 PM – 3:30 PM AST
ECUADOR, Quito 04:30 AM – 07:30 AM ECT
Chile, Santiago 05:30 AM – 08:30 AM
Indonesia Jakarta, Surabaya 04:30 PM – 07:30 PM
Sri Lanka, Colombo 03:00 PM – 06:00 PM IST

Courses & Resources

The PMI registered Education provider logo is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

The Project Management Professional (PMP), PMBOK, The Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP), and The Professional in Business Analysis (PMI-PBA) are registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Reach Us

iZenbridge Consultancy Private Limited
Head Office: 526, Vipul Trade Center, Sector 48, Sohna Road, Gurgaon.
Bangalore Office: 4th Floor, 175&, 176, Bannerghatta Main Rd, Dollars Colony, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076
Training: (+91) 9990451222 | sales@izenbridge.com

pmi-rep
ICAgile Logo
WhatsApp WhatsApp Us